SECOND WORKSHOP: "Road to excellence: Research evaluation in SSH"

ISSYK-KYL, 21-22 May 2007

Programme | About Lecturers | Materials | Participants | Photos


ISSYK-KYL, 21-22 May 2007

Venue: Issyk-Kyl Hotel

Monday, 21 May

11.00 - 11.30 Welcome, Ülle Must (Archimedes Foundation)
11.30 - 12.30 Short presentations (self introductions) from all countries (a 10 minutes)
12.30 - 14.00 Citation Analysis in Research Evaluation, Henk Moed (CWTS, Leiden University) (presentation)
14.00 - 15.30 Lunch
15.30 - 16.30 Bibliometric assessment of research performance in social sciences and humanities, Henk Moed (CWTS, Leiden University) (presentation)
16.30 - 18.30 Assessment in European R&D cooperation programs (COST; ESF; FP)
16.30 - 17.30 ESF, Rüdiger Klein (European Science Foundation) (presentation)
17.30 - 17.50 Tea / Coffee
17.50 - 18.30 COST and FP, Ülle Must (Archimedes Foundation) (COST, SSH-FP7)
18.30 - 19.00 The specificities of international level evaluation of collaborative, transdisciplinary research, Piers Vitebsky (Cambridge University) (presentation)
19.00 Reception / Dinner

Tuesday, 22 May

09.00 - 09.45 Research evaluation strategies in Finland and Estonia, Tiit Laasberg (Archimedes Foundation) (presentation)
09.45 - 10.00 Questions. Comments
10.00 - 10.45 Research assessment in Finnish Universities, Arto Mustajoki (University of Helsinki) (presentation)
10.45 - 11.00 Questions. Comments
11.00 - 11.30 Tea / Coffee
11.30 - 13.00 Practical management of research evaluation in Estonia, Tiit Laasberg (Archimedes Foundation) (presentation)
13.00 - 13.15 Questions. Discussions.
13.15 - 14.00 Conclusions
14.00 Lunch

About Lecturers

Tiit Laasberg (CV)

Henk Moed (CV)

Arto Mustajoki (CV)

Piers Vitebsky (CV)


Guidelines for Assessment, Monitoring, Evaluation and Dissemination of Results of COST Actions (COST Assessment)

Assessment criteria for preliminary proposal (COST Annex A)

Evaluation form (COST Annex B)

Template for preliminary proposal (COST Annex C)

Evaluation criteria and procedures (Evaluation criteria)

Guidelines to Experts for the Research Evaluation (GUIDEESTONIA)


Prof. Lyudmila ValyuzhevichProject Management Institute of Kazakhstan, President
Dr. Gulnara EleukulovaKazakh-British University, Senior Lecturer
Mrs. Meiramgul Kusainova University named after Suleiman-Demirel, Docent
Dr. Raushan Shaikhina, Kazakh University of Economics named after Turar Ryskulov, Docent
Mrs. Aliya Dairabayeva Centre of Distance Education of Almaty Academy of Economic and Statistic AAES
Mrs. Ainash KenzhegaliyevaWest Kazakhstan State University, Departamen of Philosophy, Senior Teacher
Mrs. Irina Bogdashkina West Kazakhstan Agrarian-Technical University after Zhangir khan
Dr. Erlan AskarovKazakh National Technical University named after K. Satpaev, Docent
Mr. Saidhudja KalkulovAlmaty University of economics, Advisory Council on thesis assessment under Ministry of Education and Science RK
Dr. Arshagul RysbaevaAlmaty University of economics, Advisory Council on thesis assessment under Ministry of Education and Science RK
Dr. Gulmira BilyalovaKazakh National Pedagogical University named under Abai, Philosophy and Science Methodology Department
Prof. Kulamergen MussinDr., Chairholder of UNESCO Chair in KazNPU named after Abai
Mr. Abdullo Gafurov Donish Institute of History, Archeology and Ethnography. Academy of Sciences
Prof. Fakhriddin MirzoakhmedovTajik Economic Institute
Mr. Munim Khasanov, PhDCivil Servant Training Institute
Dr. Zubaidullo UbaidulloevAcademy of Sciences. Head,Department of International Affairs
Dr. Zaynidin MukhtorovTajik State national University
Dr. Nasrullo UbaidulloevTajik Institute of Economy, State history and Law department, Dean
Mrs. Zarifa UmarovaScience and research Institute of Labour and Social security. Ministry of Labour and Social Security
Prof Murad Haitov “Altyn Umyt” Private Company Scientific Consulting Center (PCSCC)
Dr Dovlet Jumakuliev“Altyn Umyt” Private Company Scientific Consulting Center (PCSCC)
Dr Ogul Nabat Babaeva“Altyn Umyt” Private Company Scientific Consulting Center (PCSCC)
Dr. Dilaram InoyatovaNational University of Uzbekistan
Dr. Mahanbet DzhusupovUzbek World Languagies University
Dr. Diloram UmarovaTashkent Medical Academy
Prof. Marina SukhomlinovaNational University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek
Dr. Tatiana Doroshenko National University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek
Mrs. Diana Isaeva Tashkent State University of Pedagogics
Dr. Elvira GaneevaNational University of Uzbekistan named after Mirzo Ulugbek
Prof. Tynymbek OrmonbekovCoordination Council on Science and Innovation Technologies under the President of the Kyrgyz Republic. Director of KCSTD
Dr. Nurilya AlymkulovaKyrgyz National University. Head of PhD Department
Dr.Lyubov SkreminskayaBishkek Humanitarian University, Docent
Prof. Jyldyz Urmanbetova Kyrgyz-Turkish University “Manas”.Coordinator of Social Sciences
Mr. Erik EsentaevBishkek Humanities University, Academic Development Center, Director
Mr. Ilkhom SapidinovBranch of the Russian State Social University in Osh, Instructor
Mrs. Tatiana Rybina, PhDAmerican University of Central Asia,Academic Development Center, Director
Mrs. Svetlana Baysybanova Bishkek Finance Academy
Mrs. Venera AzizovaMinistry of Education and Science, Department of Fundamental Sciences and Humanities
Mrs. Natalia BraginaRegional Association of Educational Establishments "EDNET"
Mrs. Baktykan Torogeldieva, PhDAcademy of Management under the President KR, Post Graduate Study Department
Dr. Anvar BugasovKyrgyz National University, Institute of International Educational Programs Integration, Deputy Director
Mrs. Nazira Duisheeva, PhDIssyk-Kul State University named after K.Tynystanov, Head of Department
Prof. Valery ZhyvoglyadovKyrgyz-Russian Slavic University, Rector Adviser
Mrs. Gulnara Ibraeva, PhDAgency of Social Technology
Prof Anara SaipbekovaOsh State University, Head of International Department
Dr. Leonid BogomolovResearch Station of RAN, INTAS Scientific Committee
Mr. Nurbek Omuraliev, PhDCenter of the Social Research of National Academy of Science KR, Director
Mrs. Olga Borisova Kyrgyz Center of Science and Technology Development, Expert
Ms. Akbermet MelisKyrgyz Center of Science and Technology Development, Expert
Mrs. Ülle MustArchimedes Foundation, Estonia
Dr. Henk Moed Leiden University, Netherlands
Dr Tiit LaasbergArchimedes Foundation, Estonia
Prof Arto MustajokiUniversity of Helsinki, Finland
Dr Ruediger KleinEuropean Science Foundation 
Dr Piers Vitebsky University of Cambridge, UK
Mr. Märt MiljanArchimedes Foundation, Estonia